YOUR HAIR IS YOUR CROWN! – Hair Serum First Impression & Review.

We know that our hair is the main asset of our appearance. Definitely, we hate problematic hair. Hair fall is the biggest drawback for many youngsters in these days. We expect silky, smooth and frizz free hair and try various hairstyle products from the market. At the same time, excessive heat and chemicals will provide instant good result at that point. You know what will happen after few months. Today I’m not going to waste time by sharing reasons of hair fall. Let me share about a promising product that repairing my damaged hair for a week. Before jump in to the review let me share how I struggled with unhealthy hair.

I’m a huge fan of castor oil because it
promotes hair growth and nourishes my hair. I’ve been using that from 2013 and at some point, my classmates were started to ask what are the products I’m using for my hair. But, when I go to university, the entire environment changed. I’ve started to use water from different region. Moreover, the climate is different here. Being a hosteller, my diet drastically changed. In a result of all these above, I started to experience dry scalp, dandruff, dry hair, and eventually hair fall. So, thickness of my hair reduces drastically during my second year of diploma. I started to chop my hair and preferred short hair since I can’t have voluminous hair. Nevertheless, I can clearly see better result when I’m not going to classes. For instance, study break. So, I started to track my activities and I get to know that pollution was the most cruel enemy in my life. Yes! my hair care routine is basically hot oil massage for 10 minutes trice a week and wash off with my herbal powder. This was my routine from 2013 till last week. Though, I can’t control my frizz hair and hair fall when I have a busy schedule. My hair condition was totally upside down when I don’t have classes. So, I need something that protects my scalp and hair in a daily basis. Because of the heavy texture and bad odour, no one love to apply castor oil and sit in a class which have minimum 3 air conditioners.

Though my need is something to replace castor oil whenever I stepped out of my hostel. The requirements of haircare product from my opinion are, repair my damaged hair, free from chemicals and smells good. So, I was searching a lot of product recommendations from many sources. Nothing captures my heart except one! That is Sailajah Hairfall Control Serum. I was checking out the testimonial given by the customers and I decided to try it out. But, I’m not a patient person to order via online and wait for a week or more than that. So, I just went to their outlet at Klang. I bought the serum last week; 16th January. The price of the serum is RM55 and RM60 in Sabah and Sarawak. If we buy the serum and shampoo the price will be RM105. The bottle contains 135ml or 4.6 oz of serum. The product is distributed by Total Beauty For You SDN BHD from Masai, Johor. Then, this product is manufactured in Malaysia.

Now, let’s go to the review of product in terms of packaging. The product is stored in a plastic bottle, which have a pump and a cap on top of it. The pros of the packaging are the container is very light weight and the pump give a good control while using. In other word, a good control prevent product wastage. For the cons, the pump become lose too often. So, whenever the bottle placed horizontally, there’s a high chance of leakage. On the cap of the bottle, there’s a sticker stated ‘9 benefits in 1 Overall HAIR HEALTH BOOSTER with 6 in 1 Oil Extract. Crucial details such as benefits of the serum, ingredients, directions and caution are printed and stick on the bottle. It is important to follow the directions to see a good result.

For the ingredients, this serum contains 6 in 1 oil extracts. Jojoba oil, amla oil, almond oil, coconut oil and olive oil are the 6 oil extracts. The benefits of each oils clearly stated in the bottle. Jojoba oil extract prevents dryness in hair and breaking along with promotes hair growth. Amla oil makes provides shine and acts as a natural hair conditioner and maintains natural hair colour. Almond oil plays main role in treating hair loss and repair damaged hair. Coconut oil is good for dandruff and prevent breakages and split ends while contributes in hair lightening. Olive oil moisturizes the scalp. Meanwhile, argan oil will make hair softer, shinier, silkier and tames frizzy hair. This serum contains sesame seed oil, Tocopheryl Acetate, Lippophae Rhamnoides Fruit Extract, Portulaca olaracea extract, Matricaria extract, rosemary leaf extract, sodium hyaluronate, phyllaantus emblica extract, Prunus amygladus, dulcis oil, malus domestica fruit culture extract, olea europaea fruit oil, simmondsia chinensis seed oil, capric triglyceride, cocos nucifera oil, licorine root extract, argania spinose sprout cell extract and fragrance. Important note: this serum is unisex

The 9 benefits that mentioned in the product are nourishes, detangle, cure premature grey hair, shiny hair, adds softness, strong scalp, stimulate hair growth, damage repair and repairs hair breakages and split ends. In 1 week duration, I agree that this serum nourishes my hair, detangle my hair, provides shine to my hair, add softness to my hair. I have to be patient to see the rest benefits visibly.

In terms of service, I went to the outlet and had consultation with the consultant. The service was really good, she answered a lot of enquiry and also provided a tester. So, it enable me to do a safe purchase as I’m verifying the accuracy of Instagram models testimonials. What I noticed from her consultation was her honesty. Her honesty makes me to trust this product. She said that I only need the serum since I’m already using herbal powder. So, who are using chemical shampoos must buy Sailajah Shampoo for better result. At that moment, I realized that the whole team are confident with their products quality. If the product is not that quality then, they have to lie to get profit.

Now, move on to what I feel about the product. I am not preparing any extra DIY conditioner from last week. I really feel amazing about the texture of my hair. Because it is frizz free, tangle free and easy to manage. From my opinion, this serum is unique from some other serums because my hair is non sticky. I have used some other brands’ serum and those serums made my hair really oily. Sailajah serum separates each strands of my hair. Then, since I have wavy hair each curls stand out. I mean each curls have body. I’m really in love with the fragrance and the fragrance lasts till your next wash. So, I don’t need to use a dry shampoo during my bad hair days. In short, I will never have bad hair days after this. If you are planning to buy this product, just type Sailajah in Instagram and you’ll get the contact details or just type the same thing in google map. I will definitely update how well this product worked for me after 2 months.

THANK YOU!

One thought on “YOUR HAIR IS YOUR CROWN! – Hair Serum First Impression & Review.

Leave a comment